Bill Carrothers Trio - A Night At The Village Vanguard

CD1/First Set: Tiny Capers; Joy Spring/Delilah; Gerkin for Perkin; Gertrude's Bounce; Jordu; This Is Worth Fighting For; Home Row; News From Home; Let's Get Lost; Those Were The Days.
CD2/Second Set: Junior's Arrival; Time; Jordan Is A Hard Road To Travel; Peg; Blue Evening; Discombopulated; Snowbound; Days Of Wine And Roses; Our House.

Bill Carrothers - piano
Nic Thys - bass
Dre Pallemaerts - drums

"Carrothers turns in a definitive trio set at the definitive jazz club." - Michael Bailey, AAJ

"...a complex, enchanting and strikingly lovely success." - Dan McClenaghan, AAJ

"...a stellar, thoughtful effort by the underrated Carrothers that promises
  to be one of the better trio releases of 2011."
- Warren Allen, AAJ